BREAKING: Buhari Sends Ministers List To Senate (FULL LIST)

Table Of Contents Show

President Muhammadu Buhari has sent the nominees of appointment for Ministers to the Nigerian Senate for screening.

The names were read to the floor by Ahmad Lawan, President of the Senate after a closed door session.

The list contained names of some old ministers and new people.

Former ministers Babatunde Fashola, Rotimi Amaechi, Ogbonnaya Onu, Adamu Adamu (Bauchi), Senator Chris Ngige (Anambra) make the list.

Former Governors Rauf Aregbesola (Osun) George Akume (Benue) Timipre Sylva (Bayelsa), Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti) make the list.

Some of the newcomers are Senator Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom), Sunday Dare (Oyo), Festus Keyamo (Delta), Sharon Ikeazor (Anambra), Senator Tayo Alasoadura (Ondo) and Olorunnibe Mamora (Lagos), Sadiya Farouk (Zamfara).

Also a newcomer, Sheikh Dr Isa.Pantami (Gombe).

Sharing is caring!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.