Man. Metropolis wins 2018/2019 EPL title

Man city

Manchester Metropolis have received the 2018/2019 English Premier League title after defeating Brighton 4-1 on the Amex Stadium.

Sergio Aguero scored on the 28th minute to cancel out Glenn Murray’s lead for Brighton. He drilled a low left-footed strike between Matthew Ryan’s legs into the online.

Aymeric Laportegot the second for the Residents within the 38th minute, and Riyaz Mahrez scored the third after 63 minutes, firing to the highest cornet of the online.

The ultimate objective of the day got here from İlkay Gündoğan with an excellent free-kick within the 72nd minute, handy Man. Metropolis the second Premier League title in a row, with a complete of 98 factors after 32 wins, one level above Liverpool, who beat Wolverhampton Wanders 2-Zero at Anfield on the ultimate day.

They turn out to be the primary group to take action for the primary time for the reason that 1992/1993 season, when the league was re-formed.

Share this

Recommended For You

About the Author: TINOLOADED

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *